Najpiękniejsze miejsca świata
In English

Zaproszenie do udziału w Greek-Polish Alternative Tourism & Gastronomy Workshop – już 08-10.12.2020 r.

A LiveOn B2B meeting is created by one participant as a Host and has one or more additional participants as Invitees. It’s typical duration is set to twenty…

General on LiveOn B2B meetings

A LiveOn B2B meeting is created by one participant as a Host and has one or more additional participants as Invitees. It’s typical duration is set to twenty minutes.

Prerequisite for the successful planning of a LiveOn B2B meeting is at least one Invited person to have accepted his participation in it.

Prerequisite for the successful conduct of a B2B meeting is the Host to start the meeting on time and at least one Guest who has accepted his participation in it to Join.

* CAUTION: To avoid technical difficulties during a B2B meeting, it is recommended that you always connect to them via Google Chrome browser *

How to create a LiveOn B2B meeting

To create a LiveOn B2B meeting, the Host logs into the respective event management environment [{event. .Liveon.tech / panel], selects Sponsor Admin -> Calendar, and selects Add Meeting. See the relevant photo below:

At the Information tab the Host inputs the title of the meeting in the relevant field (Title) and, if he wants, some additional relevant description in the relevant field (Description):

At the Schedule tab the Host selects the desired day and time of the meeting:

At the Invitations tab, the Host selects the participant(s) he wants to invite to the meeting. After this selection, he presses Save and back to save his options, create the meeting and inform the Invitees.

How to accept a B2B meeting and how to connect to it

The Invitee to a B2B meeting receives an email with the meeting information (title, date, time and participants) and the Accept – Refuse – Not Sure options, through which he can accept (Accept), reject (Refuse) or state that his participation is doubtful (Not Sure).

* CAUTION: If you do not find these emails in your Inbox folder, check your Spam folder *

In addition to the above via email procedure, the Invitee can respond to the invitation to participate in a B2B meeting through LiveOn as well.

On the My Meetings page the Invitee can see all the scheduled meetings to which he has been invited as well as the one who invited him to each of them (Host).

After the Invitee makes his choice regarding the meeting (Accept – Refuse – Not sure) the Host receives an email informing him about it.

In case of a positive response (Accept) from the guest, at the starting time of the meeting the Host goes to his own My Meetings page and starts it by pressing Start.

The Invitee from his respective My Meetings page chooses Join to connect to it. In addition, when the Host starts the meeting, the Invitee receives an email informing him/her that the meeting has started and can choose to connect directly from the relevant link he/she will find in this email. At the same time, he/she receives a notification on LiveOn (in the area of notifications on the top right of the menu) which informs him that the meeting has started. The guest can log in from there by clicking Join.

* CAUTION: To avoid technical difficulties during a B2B meeting, it is recommended that you always connect to them via Google Chrome browser *

Things to observe during your participation in a B2B meeting

The LiveOn B2B meeting environment consists of three areas: to the left, the Conversation Window (1), to the right top the Participants’ List sorted by name (2) and the Chat Area (3). See the relevant positions in the image below.

*ATTENTION: the Participants’ List includes all users who have been invited and accepted the invitation, whether they have Joined the meeting or not. *

In the Conversation Window, in the upper left corner, all participants see a countdown timer. This is the default duration of the meeting and cannot be changed during it. When the time expires, the meeting closes and participants are automatically redirected to their own My Meetings page.

At the bottom of the Conversation Window participants see the buttons for microphone and video, white when turned on and black when turned off. Below them are displayed in text format the same options as well as the Share Screen option. See the photo.

In case we share our screen with the participants in the meeting, our camera automatically switches off. If you want to be visible as you share your screen, you can return to the chat window after selecting Share Screen and turn on your camera from the relevant button.

* CAUTION: when you have finished sharing the screen you must return to the browser tab to continue with your appointment schedule. *

For any of the participants to end his participation in the meeting earlier than the scheduled time, it is enough to close the window (tab) of the browser in which the meeting takes place or to select another LiveOn area from the Menu.

Finally, in the Chat Area each participant can communicate in writing with other users and share files through the option „Click here to share files”.

Autor

All Inclusive

Redakcja

Luksusowy kwartalnik turystyczno-podróżniczy. Od 2004 roku opisujemy miejsca, do których warto lecieć dłużej niż na weekend, i ludzi, którzy je prowadzą.

Czytaj dalej